More jellyfish

I love jellyfish!  And I could not resist this cute pattern for “Gordon (aka Sting) the Jellyfish” from Crocheted Softies by Stacey Troch.

For this guy, I followed the pattern pretty closely because it was my first time trying it out.  I changed the needle size to fit the width of this beautiful pink cotton yarn I found at my local yarn store.  I also played around with the placement of the eyes.

IMG_8096  Cute.

I then went on to make my own variations by changing yarn color, needles size, yarn width, and placement of eyes.  I made the thin tentacles thicker and sturdier with a row of sc crocheted in to the chain.

IMG_8091IMG_8095

All together?  SUPER cute.

IMG_8088IMG_8084

And don’t forget to pair up with matching accessories for cute gift ideas!

IMG_8093IMG_2632-0

Blanket and Bootie designs by me.

For more of my jellyfish creations, see posts entitled “jellyfish” and “under the sea”

2 thoughts on “More jellyfish

Leave a Reply

