Sour Cream Cake Base

This week’s confections are from Baked: New Frontiers in Baking by Matt Lewis and Renato Poliafito.  I chose the two cakes with sour cream in the base:

The Marble Bundt Cake

IMG_9087

Sour Cream Coffee Cake with Chocolate Cinnamon Swirl

IMG_9086

I tell you, I have made marble cakes and coffee cakes MANY times for my audience and have never had so many happy tummies as I did this week.  The cake base recipes are essentially the same except a 1/2 tsp more of baking powder in the bundt.  I love that because it speaks the the versatility of a good cake and what a difference a topping makes. 🙂

Leave a Reply

