Hen House

A couple of weeks ago, I had written about Hen House in my post “Weekends at Swan Market”.  I was so entranced by their crab pizza that I had to go back for more.

This time, I got their black and yellow foot chanterelles, tomato, herb, Mediterranean fontina.

IMG_9457

I love their crust – it’s chewy on the inside and crusty on the outside.  The chanterelles were fresh and still held their flavor.  Each bite was so well balanced and delicious – you could close your eyes and imagine you were in Italy.  I love that they make each pizza after you order, rolling the dough and putting on toppings right in front of you at their stand in Swan Market.  Goes to you show that you don’t need all the bells and whistles to put out some really good food.  Next time, I’m moving onto the entrees…

http://www.eathenhouse.com/

Leave a Reply

