Carrots and Cauliflowers

This week’s meal comes from March and April 2015 issues of Bon Appetite.

I chose to make the carrot tart with ricotta and herbs found on page 62 of the April 2015 issue.  I wanted some more protein, so I added some raw eggs on top and allowed it to bake on top in the oven.

IMG_9773 The herbs and ricotta went really nice against the puff pastry.  The carrots and carmelized onions added a great texture and sweetness the tart.  I loved it!

To go with my tart, I made the cauliflower cashew soup found on page 44 of the March 2015 issue.

IMG_9771  I actually didn’t buy enough fresh cauliflower (miscalculation on my part) and so I added a bag of frozen cauliflower and broccoli florets that was in my freezer.  It actually turned out great!

Leave a Reply

