Hamburger

I was recently asked to make a cheeseburger out of yarn for a friend.  The best pattern I could find is called “Hamburger” by Alicia Kachmar found in Yummy Crochet, a collaboration by Kristen Rask.  I made two variations of pattern, altering it as I went along to make it more to my liking.

For the cheeseburger, you have the buns and the patty

IMG_4975

as well as the cheese, the onions, tomatoes, and lettuce.

IMG_4976

Each piece stacks on top of each other and I actually tied them all together first, so that it became better joined.IMG_4978IMG_4979

I then sewed all these fillings into the bun to make the burger.

The first time I made the cheeseburger, I followed the pattern more closely and the patty turned out quite large:IMG_4794IMG_4928

So, I made it a second time with a smaller patty

IMG_4980IMG_4982

When I saw this pillow at the hospital gift shop last week, I knew that combining it with a burger amigurumi would make a perfect gift!

IMG_4983

One thought on “Hamburger

Leave a Reply

