matching and contrast owls

I am finishing off my series of crochet amigurumi inspired by patterns from Stacey Troch with these two owls.  Basing the design on for “Hootie the Owl” found in Crocheted Softies, I tweaked things a bit to create these guys:

IMG_7479IMG_7478

IMG_7476IMG_7477

The original pattern intended to make 3 different owls with 3 different yarns.  I decided to do things a little different with a varigated yarn for the eye rounds and tummy, while omitting the beak and tail because I thought they made the owls look super ugly.  I made similar feet to the ones I used for my interpretation of Troch’s Penguin design (see previous post https://justcallmequeen.wordpress.com/2015/06/08/penguin-pals/).  End product:

IMG_7482  I love my owls!

Leave a Reply

