New samples

Some more sample thoughts today after my recent trips away.  Always proud to be a loyal customer to Sephora® and a Sephora® Very Important Beauty with Rouge Status:

Cleansers for the face:

Tatcha® Pure One Step Camellia Cleansing Oil – this has a nice smell and foams up nicely with water.  I don’t think it cleans very well on it’s own and better with a face brush.

Dr. Brandt Skincare® PoreDermabrasion Pore Perfecting Exfoliator – this is just ok for me.  Smell is nice but the exfoliating is very gentle.  For oily skin as mine, it doesn’t leave a great clean feeling but i supppose for more sensitive skin, this would be a great one for you.

Glamglow® Youthcleanse™ Daily Exfoliating Cleanser – has a great mud to foam effect.  I love this one – it’s like a mask and cleanser in one.  Great clean.

Origins® Checks and Balances™ Frothy Face Wash – I like this one.  Foams up nicely and cleans well.  No beads for exfoliating and leaves your face feeling very soft.

For the eyes:

Philosphy® Renewed Hope in a Jar for Eye – this does not irritate my eyes at all.  Leaves a firm feeling around my eyes in the morning.  One sample packet can last me at least 5 days – a great deal.  Always pick this if you can on checkout from Sephora.com

Moisturizing the the face:

Clinique® moisture surge overnight mask – this is very hydrating.  Because my skin is oily, I only applied a pea sized amount each time.  To my surprise, such a small amount each night did not make me feel gross in the morning.  In fact, it was just the opposite – my skin felt soft and firm.  The sample packet also lasted me for a good 5 days – what a deal!

Josie Maran® Argan Daily Moisturizer SPF 47 – while, I’m not a huge fan of Josie Maran in general, because Argan oil doesn’t do well with my skin, I really liked this one.  It is smooth and not oily or greasy.  The SPF is like no other moisturizer I use, which I really appreciate.

Sunscreens:

Radical Skincare® Skin Perfecting Screen SPF 30 – while there was some tint to this, I didn’t notice the skin perfecting effect.  It smells like sunscreen and had the thick consistency of sunscreen that made my pores a little hard to breathe.

MD Solar Sciences® Mineral Tinted Creme,  Broad spectrum with UVA and UVB SPF 30 – beautiful product!  It is light, blends well with skin, and hides blemishes effectively.  I loved it so much, I often use it in lieu of a BB/CC cream after buying a full size one!

Drunk Elephant® Umbra Sheer Physical Defense SPF 30 – this was ok.  Thinner than your typical sunscreen, so works better for face, but didn’t really notice anything different from regular sunscreen.

Korres® Suncare Yoghurt Nourishing Fluid Veil Face Sunscreen SPF 30 – there is a tint in this one too, and unlike some of the other Korres skin care products I’ve used, it doesn’t feel to heavy on my skin.  It’s light and smooth.  Doesn’t really cover blemishes that well, but that doesn’t matter too much if you are sunbathing for the day.

Peter Thomas Roth® Anti Aging Defense Sunscreen Stick SPF 50 – I loves this.  It has a twist dispensing mechanism, where small amounts come out at a time for you to apply stick directly onto your face.  Harder to do on the whole body, but great to just apply onto face without getting your hands dirty.  I think this offers great protection and is on sale right now on Sephora.com for $12!!

Just some of my thoughts, guys.  Remember, I have oily and nonsensitive skin.  Sample with caution.

Leave a Reply

