it’s in the details…

Sometimes, my choice of accessories has to do with the subtle details in my garments.  True that people looking at me may not notice how perfectly coordinated I am, but sometimes being “matchy matchy” is overrated.

Here, I coordinated the small gold beading at the collar of this Michael Kor’s top with the small gold dot detail on a Kate Spade bangle.

image

I recently got this slouchy wide neck sweater from Anthropolgie that I like to pair with colorful camis by Hanky Panky (my favorites – so comfortable).  With this cami, there were some orange and yellow notes that matched well with these bangles by Alexis Bittar.

image

To go with these gold dots on this Michael Kors dress I wore to a wedding last weekend, I paired it with two crystal channel set bangles – one by Nadri and one by Kate Spade – and a cuff ring with channel setting by Gorjana.image

With this modern striped pattern jersey dress from Anthropologie (by HD in Paris), I paired it with my pyramid detailed watch from Kate Spade and arrow bangle by Melinda Maria.  I was trying to highlight the sharp corner details with these choices.

img_9709

Sometimes, the pairing is just for me.  When I got this beautiful watch by Michael Kors, I couldn’t resist these delicates by Natori to match.

image

Leave a Reply

