Peacock

My favorite bird is the peacock.  I love seeing them run wild in various parts of the the world and am always in awe of their pretty colors.  So when “Leopoldo the Peacock” graced the cover of Zoomigurumi 5, I couldn’t wait to make him!  A pattern by Pica-Pau, here he is with some variations by me:

imageimage

I don’t like how the seam transversed his face and the back feathers didn’t stand up without support as advertised.  Next time, I will try to make the body with a continuous row of stitches and not stop at each row to avoid the seam. I think the back feathers should also be stuffed so that they can stand up better.  But overall, a cute bird with great colors!

Leave a Reply

