Cleaning with Origins

Today, I’d like to talk about four different face cleansers by Origins® (http://www.origins.com/).  I like all of them equally but for different reasons and so you can always find one or more of these in my home!

1)  GinZing™ Refreshing Scrub Cleanser – I use this every morning.  It’s part of their GinZing™ line, meant to re-energize your skin with components of ginger and caffeine.  And it does!  My face always feels fresh and tingly afterwards, waking me up to start the day.  There are also some exfoliating beads in the scrub that helps to clear out all the oil and dead skin that have accumulated overnight.  It doesn’t clean my skin as well if I had been wearing makeup and the cleansing brush doesn’t seem to make a difference for that either.  But as a first thing in the morning facial wash, this is a good one (especially if you are often sleep deprived like me!)

2) Zero Oil™ Deep Pore Cleanser – I love the minty component of this line.  As you know from reading this blog, my skin is very oily and this cleanser does a good job of clearing it out all the oil at the end of the day.  In fact, of all their products, this is the only Origins® line that I use all three components for skin care (wash, toner, and moisturizer).  Together, they do a great job with helping to control my oily moments and feel fresh after each clean.  Using a facial cleansing brush makes a difference here – it helps to foam up the cleanser more and really help the cleanser get deep into the pores.

3) Checks and Balances™ Frothy Face wash – I like using this when trying to remove makeup and clean my face at the same time.  When I am at home, I always remove my make-up with remover wipe before washing my face.  But sometimes, while on vacation or staying over at someone else’s home, I forget to bring these wipes and really need a wash that can do both.  This is it.  It froths up into a really nice foam and really gets all the dirt and oil out of the pores.  Use it with a cleansing brush and your skin will be squeaky clean!

4) By all Greens™ Foaming Deep Cleansing mask – I read about this in the May 2016 issue of InStyle® Magazine and so, of course, I had to buy it.  It’s a creamy clay mask that acts as a cleanser with superfoods in the mix.  Green tea and spinach mixed with clay and coconut come together for a surprisingly good clean.  It foams up more than the Zero-oil™ but not as much as the Checks and Balances™ and leaves my skin feeling somewhere in between the two.

So, if you are looking for a new cleanser – check these out.  You won’t be disappointed!

Just some of my thoughts, guys.  Remember, I have oily and nonsensitive skin.  Sample with caution.

One thought on “Cleaning with Origins

Leave a Reply

